Oh, The Places You’ll Go! -Dr. Seuss 

If you’re entering college then I’m assuming that you’re following your dream, your passion.

What’s behind that door for you?

I find it helpful seeing people succeed after college. It gives me reassurance that this will all be worth it. That one day, that’ll be me. I love to research, revealing things from the cracks, which gives me adrenaline. Here I’ll highlight some of Stan State’s Alumni in hopes to give you the push to follow your passion and stick it out to the end!

Right off the bat, Turlock’s very own, Mayor Amy Bublak

Don’t know Bublak? Check out her page at the City of Turlock: https://www.cityofturlock.org/government/officeofthemayor/

Graduated in 1988, “While at CSU Stanislaus, Amy was twice elected student body President and earned NCAA All American honors as a member of the Track and Field team.”

Next up,

California State Senator, Susan Talamantes

Fun fact: I actually interviewed Talamantes back in the day, she’s all for education! https://www.susaneggman.com/about

“Eggman attended California State University, Stanislaus, where she earned both a bachelor’s degree in psychology and a master’s degree in social work.” YAY PSYCHOLOGY AND SOCIAL WORK MAJORSSS!

The list doesn’t stop there, it goes on. There are thousands of success stories. In all majors! College is a place where you can get your degree, and build connections. Grow your roots and flourish. The possibilities are endless and it starts right here.

So here’s my question for you to sit on, how far will you go?

With love,

Aliyah