Social networking is the most popular way of understanding where you’re headed and who to connect with for absolutely anything. As a transfer student, after applying a Stan State I began following all the necessary social media sites so that I know what to look forward to and to gain more information.

My most used site is Instagram. This is where I began to follow @stanstate

Especially if you’re not from Turlock and you’ve never seen what the University looks like. Following is a must. This is where you start. Next without knowing about it, I stumbled crossed @stanadmissions I didn’t follow before but once I did, I got all the information of RESOURCES. This an account to follow if you want immediate information. I know that sometimes searching the csustan website can be confusing but this Instagram account is very organized in a way that we all can easily follow!

For campus life updates for students, a great account to follow is @asi_sc_stanstate

This is the Instagram account ran by students of ASI &SC. I didn’t stay on campus, I went to class and straight home. But because of this account I was able to see when they held events and booths for students to come by. There would be giveaways and FOOD!!

If you’re interested in the Stockton Campus, they have one too! @stanstatestockton

Since I attended this campus often, I wanted to feel included with the University. This account helped me with updates that weren’t seen on the other accounts!

Another favorite account of mine, and a MUST is @stanstatecareer

Now, this is an account of Stanislaus States Career Center! A wonderful place where they even provided clothes for interviews. Absolutely amazing. You follow for helpful tips and zoom links for the events they host such as resume building, interviewing tips, and even JOBS. How cool is that?

Some additional links to follow on Instagram are:

The student-run newspaper: @csu_signal

Stan State Basic Needs: @stanstate_basicneeds

Stan State Campus Recreation: @campus_recreation 

There’s an account for a lot of specific areas on campus! If you’d like to know more or need help finding the one you’re looking for leave a comment!

With love,

Aliyah