The deadline to accept your admission to Stan State is May 1st.

Stanislaus State is a place for everyone. I came in as a transfer student from San Joaquin Delta College. It was the best decision I ever made, I would’ve been a Sacramento Hornet, but I knew the way that commute was set up it would be TOOOO much. The drive to Stanislaus pre-covid was always a breeze. It was one of those drives where you make it and you think to yourself, “how’d I get here that fast?”

Coming from Stockton, I didn’t know anything about Stan State. But once I attended the first orientation, it was the biggest warm welcome! This picture is from my orientation in 2019! I got there and they catered to absolutely everyone. I got there and followed the degree plan located in MyStanState. My advisor laid out the classes that I would need to take for the entire year and it truly helped set a clear path.

I wasn’t alone.

As a mom, Stan State catered to me. Yes, they truly did. I can’t count how many times my son has sat in class with me. The teachers were more excited than he was. I always emailed them first, and they all said OF COURSE. Start them young right? I remember being in a full auditorium and the professor made a not-so-funny joke and all you hear is my son’s tiny little laugh. And everyone and the professor started to die in laughter.

I’d walk through the halls with a toddler in a stroller, yup that was me. There was no judgment. And even online, teachers all over understand that we are all in it together. With occasional interruptions during class from my son saying, “What are your friends doing mommy?”

But it’s not just for me.

Stan State is for high school graduates

Stan State is for Transfer Students.

Stan State is for anyone who has taken one, two, three years off to go to work.

Stan State is for anyone who’s going back to school because they now have the time.

Stan State is for any culture.

Stan State is for young and old.

Stan State is for you!